Advisory Board

Nina Berk

Paula Bress
Teacher of the Visually Impaired, Boston Public Schools (retired)

Ellen Cohen-Kaplan, OTR/L, MAS, CPT
Registered Occupational Therapist

Cara Coller
Advocate for Children with Special Needs

Sunitha Das
Doctoral Student, Harvard University

Barbara Day
Preschool Director and Teacher, EEC Preschool

Debbie DeBotton
Allergic Conditions Advocate

Debby Doktor
Retired Educator

Mary-Ellen Efferen, MEd
Education Specialist, Special Education Planning and Policy Unit,
MA Dept. of Elementary and Secondary Education

Barbara Fain, JD, MPP
Executive Director, Betsy Lehman Center for Patient Safety and Medical Error Reduction

David Felton
Senior Vice President, Director of Business Banking at Cambridge Trust Company

Kim Freedman
Program Coordinator of the Child Assault Prevention (CAP) program

Laurie Gershkowitz
Community Leader

Marcia Herrmann, MD
Retired Pediatrician

Linda Hiller
Disability Rights Advocate

Judy Jacobs
Director of Education, Marie Philip School The Learning Center for the Deaf (retired)

Carol Kanin
Finance Director, Niki Tsongas Committee

Carolyn Keller
Founding Head of MetroWest Jewish Day School;
New England Region Director, American Society of the University of Haifa

Alison Klein, Esq.

Judy Levin-Charns
Special Education Administrator

Mary Beth McIntyre
Principal, Win-Win Giving

Jenny Mckee-Heinstein, OTR/L
Registered Occupational Therapist

Fran Osten, MEd
Instructor Emerita, Lesley University, The Threshold Program

Mary Margaret Pappas

Nathan Persampieri
Disability Advocate

Ellie Pierce
Research Director, The Pluralism Project, Harvard University

Janet Porter, MS, MEd

Gina Quintanilla
Perkins Library Outreach and Newsline Specialist

Katherine Read
Community Leader

Liz Richardson, MA-CCC, CPHQ
Speech/Language Pathologist

Rachelle Ross

Sharon Sholkin
Special Educator, Wellesley Public Schools (retired)

Dale Smith

Jan Spiro
Business Manager, Publishing/Law

Jody Steiner, CI, CT, TC
Educational ASL/English Interpreter, EDCO Collaborative

Jennifer Stone, PhD

Tassy Warren
Deputy Director & Chief Program Officer, Center on the Developing Child

Mari Young
Kit Coordinator, Understanding Our Differences

JoAnne Zangrillo, MSW
Clinical Social Worker